Officers

The SMH Council welcomes and encourages your feedback, not just on the recently-released letter, but on any aspect of SMH governance. A new form has been created that will continue as a means for you to anonymously inform your elected officers and the executive director on your concerns and suggestions to improve upon our mission to further the study of military history.
President
Dr. Peter Mansoor
The Ohio State University

Email: mansoor.1@osu.edu
Vice President
Dr. Jennifer Speelman
United States Merchant Marine Academy

Email: SpeelmanJ@USMMA.edu
Executive Director
Dr. C. C. Felker
Roulette, PA

Home: (410) 212-6052
Email: ccfelker@msn.com
Treasurer-Comptroller
Ashley Kumbier
Milwaukee, WI

Email: ashley.kumbier@gmail.com
Business Manager
Vicki C. Turner
Journal of Military History
George C. Marshall Library, VMI
Lexington, VA 24450

Office: (540) 464-7468
FAX: (540) 464-7330
turnervc@vmi.edu
Journal Editor
Dr. Timothy C. Dowling
Journal of Military History
George C. Marshall Library, VMI
Lexington, VA 24450

Office: (540) 464-7468
FAX: (540) 464-7330
Email: EditorsJMH@vmi.edu
Recording Secretary
Dr. Hal M. Friedman
History Program
Department of Social Sciences
School of Liberal Arts
Henry Ford College
K-106 Walter Reuther Liberal Arts Building
5101 Evergreen Road
Dearborn, Michigan 48128­-1495

313-845-6387
FAX 313-845-9778
Email:  friedman@hfcc.edu
Webmaster and
Newsletter Editor
Dr. Kurt Hackemer
Dept. of History
University of South Dakota
414 E. Clark Street
Vermillion, SD 57069

Office: (605) 677-5571
Email: Kurt.Hackemer@usd.edu
Archivist
Vacant
Parliamentarian
Dr. David Silbey
Mark Grimsley SMH Fellow in Social Media
Titus Firmin

Email: tlfirmin@ku.edu
Graduate Student Council Representative
Nathan K. Finney

Email: nathan.finney@duke.edu
Board of Trustees
Terms Expiring in 2025
Gregory A. Daddis, San Diego State University
Aimée Fox, King’s College, London
Mark E. Grotelueschen, U.S. Air Force Academy
Daniel Krebs, University of Louisville
Ellen D. Tillman, Texas State University
Amy Rutenberg, Iowa State University
John D. Curatola, U.S. Army School of Advanced Military Studies

Terms Expiring in 2023

Mary Kathryn Barbier, Mississippi State University
David Silbey, Cornell University
Kara Dixon Vuic, Texas Christian University
Samuel J. Watson, United States Military Academy
Stacks Image 11384
Stacks Image 11386